Hausner Intranet
Head of School

Carol Piraino

Interim Head of School L113 cpiraino@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4402 x222
Assistant Heads of School

Ani Varro

Assistant Head of School, Finance and Operations L111 avarro@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4405 x105
Administration

Hillary Hazan-Glass

Director of Admissions T121 hhglass@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4404 x104

Jody Passanisi

Director of Middle School R123 jpassanisi@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4410 x200

Judy Schiffer

Assistant to Head of School, HR Manager L123 jschiffer@hausnerschool.org   x103

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies R113 ogittelson-david@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4408 x542

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4415 x437

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4409 x203

Smita Kolhatkar

Director of Technology and Innovation L222 skolhatkar@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4412 x107
Kindergarten

Bonnie Segal

Kindergarten Lead Teacher KB bsegal@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Renee Ben-David

Kindergarten Teacher KB rben-david@hausnerschool.org  

Rizan Hammoud

Kindergarten Teacher KA rhammoud@hausnerschool.org  

Sally Goodis

Kindergarten Lead Teacher KA sgoodis@hausnerschool.org  

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher stsadok@hausnerschool.org  

Viviane Cohen

Kindergarten Teacher Distance Learning vcohen@hausnerschool.org  
First Grade

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausnerschool.org  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Jennifer Kaplan

Grade 1 Assistant Teacher 1A jkaplan@hausnerschool.org  

Ora Avidan-Antonir

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher oavidan-antonir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-8200 x100

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausnerschool.org  

Stacey Spector-Franson

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 2B sspector-franson@hausnerschool.org  

Stacy Nitschke

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 1A snitschke@hausnerschool.org  
Second Grade

Amy Watenmaker

Grade 1 Lead Teacher awatenmaker@hausnerschool.org  

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausnerschool.org  

Donna Seidel

Grade 2 Lead Teacher 2A dseidel@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Maytal Stern

Grade 2 Assistant Teacher 2B mstern@hausnerschool.org  

Ora Avidan-Antonir

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher oavidan-antonir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-8200 x100

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausnerschool.org  

Vicky Tsur

Grade 2 General Studies Teacher and Grade 5 Jewish Studies vtsur@hausnerschool.org  
Third Grade

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausnerschool.org  

Ann DeHovitz

Grade 1 Teacher 3A adehovitz@hausnerschool.org  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausnerschool.org  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Heather Hoffman

Grade 3 Lead Teacher 3B hhoffman@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Kelsey Feeley

Grade 3 Teacher 3B kfeeley@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  

Yael Tal

Grade 3 Math Teacher ytal@hausnerschool.org  
Fourth Grade

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausnerschool.org  

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausnerschool.org  

Candace Droutsas

Grade 4 Lead Teacher 4A cdroutsas@hausnerschool.org  

Elizabeth Duncan

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 4B eduncan@hausnerschool.org  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Katherine Lose

Grade 4 Teacher 4A klose@hausnerschool.org  

Kathleen Young

Grade 4 Lead Teacher 4B kyoung@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  
Fifth Grade

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Lauren Wuellner

Grade 5 Lead Teacher 5A lwuellner@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  

Mindi St. Peter

Grade 5 Lead Teacher 5B mstpeter@hausnerschool.org  

Pooja Dimba

Grade 4 Teacher 5A pdimba@hausnerschool.org  

Robin Feuchtwang

Grade 5 Assistant Teacher 5B rfeuchtwang@hausner.com  

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4415 x437

Vicky Tsur

Grade 2 General Studies Teacher and Grade 5 Jewish Studies vtsur@hausnerschool.org  
Middle School

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausnerschool.org  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausnerschool.org   x538

Jerry Brodkey

Grades 6-8 Math Teacher jbrodkey@hausnerschool.org  

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor R109 lbaranoff@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R213 mgotesdyner@hausnerschool.org  

Merav Talmor

Grades 2 & 6 Hebrew Studies Teacher mtalmor@hausnerschool.org  

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor R212 mlevy@hausnerschool.org  

Mollie Lieblich

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor R214 mlieblich@hausnerschool.org  

Tali Aseo

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R210A taseo@hausnerschool.org  
Learning Support

Brooklyn Cook

Learning Support Specialist L211 bcook@hausnerschool.org   x221

Judy Cohen

Learning Support Specialist R220 jcohen@hausnerschool.org   x108

Laveena Gole

Learning Support Specialist L208 lgole@hausnerschool.org   x204

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4409 x203
Specialists

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor Library chanson@hausnerschool.org   x421

Dorothy Thursby

Art Teacher Art Room dthursby@hausnerschool.org   x409

Elisa Weizman

Music Teacher Music Room eweizman@hausnerschool.org   x407

Jozef Danis

Facilities Manager, Lower School PE Teacher T114 jdanis@hausnerschool.org   x436

Rachel Matta

Spanish Teacher rmatta@hausnerschool.org  
Middle School Advisors

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausnerschool.org  

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor Library chanson@hausnerschool.org   x421

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausnerschool.org   x538

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor R109 lbaranoff@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor R212 mlevy@hausnerschool.org  

Mollie Lieblich

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor R214 mlieblich@hausnerschool.org  
Hebrew Studies

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R213 mgotesdyner@hausnerschool.org  

Merav Talmor

Grades 2 & 6 Hebrew Studies Teacher mtalmor@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4415 x437

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher stsadok@hausnerschool.org  

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausnerschool.org  

Tali Aseo

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R210A taseo@hausnerschool.org  
Jewish Studies

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausnerschool.org  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausnerschool.org  

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies R113 ogittelson-david@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4408 x542

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher stsadok@hausnerschool.org  

Vicky Tsur

Grade 2 General Studies Teacher and Grade 5 Jewish Studies vtsur@hausnerschool.org  
Staff

Amanda Evans

Admissions & Outreach Associate aevans@hausnerschool.org   x100

Ashley Pizzaro

Administrative Assistant and Chugim Coordinator apizzaro@hausnerschool.org   x451

Carol Piraino

Interim Head of School L113 cpiraino@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4402 x222

Claire Smith

Receptionist Front Desk csmith@hausnerschool.org  

Felix Gopar

Facilities fgopar@hausnerschool.org  

Gabe Sanchez

Bookkeeper & Photographer L209 gsanchez@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4411 x115

Grace Rhodes

Office Manager grhodes@hausnerschool.org   x415

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausnerschool.org   x538

Jessica Labes

Development and Alumni Associate L216 jlabes@hausnerschool.org   x157

Nancy Brown

Administrative Assistant L209 nbrown@hausnerschool.org   x132

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4409 x203

Yair Luria

SAGE Food Service Director R208 y.luria@sagedining.com   x448
page generated in 0.0356 seconds
This page is for use by staff, students, and families of Gideon Hausner Jewish Day School. Please direct all inquiries about content here to helpdesk@hausner.com.