Hausner Intranet
Head of School

David Zimand

Head of School L124 dzimand@hausner.com (650) 494-4401 x101
Assistant Heads of School

Ani Varro

Assistant Head of School, Finance and Operations L111 avarro@hausner.com (650) 494-4405 x105

Carol Piraino

Assistant Head of School, Academics L113 cpiraino@hausner.com (650) 494-4402 x222
Administration

Hillary Hazan-Glass

Director of Admissions T121 hhglass@hausner.com (650) 494-4404 x104

Jody Passanisi

Director of Middle School R123 jpassanisi@hausner.com (650) 494-4410 x200

Judy Schiffer

Assistant to Head of School, HR Manager L123 jschiffer@hausner.com   x103

Kerin Nash

Director of Development L216 knash@hausner.com (650) 494-4407 x111

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies R113 ogittelson-david@hausner.com (650) 494-4408 x542

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausner.com (650) 494-4415 x437

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausner.com (650) 494-4409 x203

Smita Kolhatkar

Director of Technology and Innovation L222 skolhatkar@hausner.com (650) 494-4412 x107
Kindergarten

Bonnie Segal

Kindergarten Lead Teacher KB bsegal@hausner.com  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausner.com  

Renee Ben-David

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher KB rben-david@hausner.com  

Rizan Hammoud

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher KA rhammoud@hausner.com  

Sally Goodis

Kindergarten Lead Teacher KA sgoodis@hausner.com  

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher stsadok@hausner.com  
First Grade

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausner.com  

Amy Watenmaker

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 1A awatenmaker@hausner.com  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausner.com  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausner.com  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausner.com  

Jennifer Kaplan

Grade 1 Assistant Teacher 1A jkaplan@hausner.com  

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausner.com  

Stacy Nitschke

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 1A snitschke@hausner.com  
Second Grade

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausner.com  

Donna Seidel

Grade 2 Lead Teacher 2A dseidel@hausner.com  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausner.com  

Maytal Stern

Grade 2 Assistant Teacher 2A mstern@hausner.com  

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausner.com  

Stacey Spector-Franson

Grade 2 Lead Teacher 2B sspector-franson@hausner.com  

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher vtsur@hausner.com  

Yaritza Orellana

Grade 2 Assistant Teacher 2B yorellana@hausner.com  
Third Grade

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausner.com  

Ann DeHovitz

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher 3A adehovitz@hausner.com  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausner.com  

Esther Rubin

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher 3A erubin@hausner.com  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausner.com  

Heather Hoffman

Grade 3 Lead Teacher 3B hhoffman@hausner.com  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausner.com  

Kelsey Feeley

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher 3B kfeeley@hausner.com  

Marla Hochman

Grade 3 Lead Teacher 3A mhochman@hausner.com  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausner.com  

Rose Nolen

Movement rnolen@hausner.com  

Yael Tal

Grade 3 Math Teacher ytal@hausner.com  
Fourth Grade

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausner.com  

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausner.com  

Candace Droutsas

Grade 4 Lead Teacher 4A cdroutsas@hausner.com  

Elizabeth Duncan

Grade 4 Lead Teacher 4B eduncan@hausner.com  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausner.com  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausner.com  

Katherine Lose

Grade 4 Assistant Teacher 4A klose@hausner.com  

Kathleen Young

Grade 4 Co-Lead Teacher 4B kyoung@hausner.com  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausner.com  
Fifth Grade

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausner.com  

Lauren Wuellner

Grade 5 Lead Teacher 5A lwuellner@hausner.com  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausner.com  

Mindi St. Peter

Grade 5 Lead Teacher 5B mstpeter@hausner.com  

Pooja Dimba

Grade 5 Assistant Teacher 5A pdimba@hausner.com  

Robin Feuchtwang

Grade 5 Assistant Teacher 5B rfeuchtwang@hausner.com  

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausner.com (650) 494-4415 x437

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher vtsur@hausner.com  
Middle School

Alberto Nissim

Grades 6 & 7 Language Arts Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor R209 anissim@hausner.com  

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausner.com  

Danny Watson

STEM Support R109 dwatson@hausner.com  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausner.com  

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausner.com   x538

Jerry Brodkey

Grades 6-8 Math Teacher jbrodkey@hausner.com  

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor R109 lbaranoff@hausner.com  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausner.com  

Megan Babat

K-5 Curriculum Coach, Grade 7 STEM Teacher & Advisor L112 mbabat@hausner.com   x416

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R213 mgotesdyner@hausner.com  

Merav Talmor

Grades 6 & 8 Hebrew Studies Teacher mtalmor@hausner.com  

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor R212 mlevy@hausner.com  

Mo Fisch

Grades 6 & 7 Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor R208 mfisch@hausner.com  

Mollie Lieblich

Grades 6 & 7 History Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor R214 mlieblich@hausner.com  

Sammy Meckler

Grade 8 Humanities & Grade 6 Math Teacher, Grade 8 Advisor R207 smeckler@hausner.com  

Tali Aseo

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R210A taseo@hausner.com  
Learning Support

Brooklyn Cook

Learning Support Specialist L211 bcook@hausner.com   x221

Judy Cohen

Learning Support Specialist R220 jcohen@hausner.com   x108

Laveena Gole

Learning Support Specialist L208 lgole@hausner.com   x204

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausner.com (650) 494-4409 x203
Specialists

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor Library chanson@hausner.com   x421

Dorothy Thursby

Art Teacher Art Room dthursby@hausner.com   x409

Elisa Weizman

Music Teacher Music Room eweizman@hausner.com   x407

Jozef Danis

Facilities Manager, Lower School PE Teacher T114 jdanis@hausner.com   x436

Rachel Matta

Spanish Teacher rmatta@hausner.com  
Middle School Advisors

Alberto Nissim

Grades 6 & 7 Language Arts Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor R209 anissim@hausner.com  

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausner.com  

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor Library chanson@hausner.com   x421

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausner.com   x538

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor R109 lbaranoff@hausner.com  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausner.com  

Max Zipperstein

Playground Supervisor, Grade 6 Advisor mzipperstein@hausner.com  

Megan Babat

K-5 Curriculum Coach, Grade 7 STEM Teacher & Advisor L112 mbabat@hausner.com   x416

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor R212 mlevy@hausner.com  

Mo Fisch

Grades 6 & 7 Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor R208 mfisch@hausner.com  

Mollie Lieblich

Grades 6 & 7 History Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor R214 mlieblich@hausner.com  

Sammy Meckler

Grade 8 Humanities & Grade 6 Math Teacher, Grade 8 Advisor R207 smeckler@hausner.com  
Hebrew Studies

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausner.com  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausner.com  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausner.com  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausner.com  

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R213 mgotesdyner@hausner.com  

Merav Talmor

Grades 6 & 8 Hebrew Studies Teacher mtalmor@hausner.com  

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausner.com  

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausner.com (650) 494-4415 x437

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher stsadok@hausner.com  

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausner.com  

Tali Aseo

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R210A taseo@hausner.com  

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher vtsur@hausner.com  
Jewish Studies

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausner.com  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausner.com  

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausner.com  

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausner.com  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausner.com  

Mo Fisch

Grades 6 & 7 Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor R208 mfisch@hausner.com  

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies R113 ogittelson-david@hausner.com (650) 494-4408 x542

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher stsadok@hausner.com  

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher vtsur@hausner.com  
Staff

Amanda Evans

Administrative Assistant aevans@hausner.com   x100

Ashley Pizzaro

Administrative Assistant and Chugim Coordinator apizzaro@hausner.com   x451

Branden Frederick

Technology Manager R215A bfrederick@hausner.com (650) 494-4413 x113

Doreet Jehassi

Marketing and Events Coordinator L102 djehassi@hausner.com (650) 494-4406 x102

Eliana Abrams

Admission Associate & Events Coordinator T122 eabrams@hausner.com   x122

Felix Gopar

Facilities fgopar@hausner.com  

Gabe Sanchez

Bookkeeper & Photographer L209 gsanchez@hausner.com (650) 494-4411 x115

Grace Rhodes

Office Manager grhodes@hausner.com   x415

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausner.com   x538

Jessica Labes

Development and Alumni Associate L216 jlabes@hausner.com   x157

Max Zipperstein

Playground Supervisor, Grade 6 Advisor mzipperstein@hausner.com  

Megan Babat

K-5 Curriculum Coach, Grade 7 STEM Teacher & Advisor L112 mbabat@hausner.com   x416

Mike Peterman

Playground Supervisor mpeterman@hausner.com  

Nancy Brown

Administrative Assistant L209 nbrown@hausner.com   x132

Yair Luria

SAGE Food Service Director R208 y.luria@sagedining.com   x448
page generated in 0.0298 seconds
This page is for use by staff, students, and families of Gideon Hausner Jewish Day School. Please direct all inquiries about content here to helpdesk@hausner.com.