Hausner Intranet
Head of School

Rabbi Daniel Lehmann

Head of School dlehmann@hausnerschool.org  
Assistant Heads of School

Ani Varro

Assistant Head of School, Finance and Operations L111 avarro@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4405 x105

Carol Piraino

Associate Head of School, Chief Academic Officer L113 cpiraino@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4402 x222
Administration

Hillary Hazan-Glass

Director of Admissions and Outreach T121 hhglass@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4404 x104

Jody Passanisi

Director of Middle School R123 jpassanisi@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4410 x200

Judy Schiffer

Assistant to Head of School, HR Manager L123 jschiffer@hausnerschool.org   x103

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies R113 ogittelson-david@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4408 x542

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4415 x437

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4409 x203

Smita Kolhatkar

Director of Lower School, Technology and Innovation L222 skolhatkar@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4412 x107
Kindergarten

Amy Brown

TK Assistant Teacher abrown@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Rizan Hammoud

Kindergarten Lead Teacher KA rhammoud@hausnerschool.org  
First Grade

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausnerschool.org  

Amy Watenmaker

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 1C awatenmaker@hausnerschool.org  

Ann DeHovitz

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 1A adehovitz@hausnerschool.org  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Jennifer Kaplan

Grade 4 Assistant Teacher jkaplan@hausnerschool.org  

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausnerschool.org  

Stacy Nitschke

Grade 1 Lead Teacher 1B snitschke@hausnerschool.org  
Second Grade

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausnerschool.org  

Donna Seidel

Grade 2 Lead Teacher 2A dseidel@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Maytal Stern

Grade 2 Assistant Teacher 2B mstern@hausnerschool.org  

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausnerschool.org  
Third Grade

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausnerschool.org  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausnerschool.org  

Elizabeth Duncan

Grade 3 Lead Teacher 3A eduncan@hausnerschool.org  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Kelsey Feeley

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher 3B kfeeley@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  

Robin Feuchtwang

Assistant Teacher, Jewish Studies & General Studies KA rfeuchtwang@hausner.com  
Fourth Grade

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausnerschool.org  

Candace Droutsas

Grade 4 Lead Teacher 4A cdroutsas@hausnerschool.org  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Katherine Lose

Grade 4 Lead Teacher 4B klose@hausnerschool.org  

Kathleen Young

TK Lead Teacher TK kyoung@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  

Robin Feuchtwang

Assistant Teacher, Jewish Studies & General Studies KA rfeuchtwang@hausner.com  
Fifth Grade

Arob Suleiman

Grades 5, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausnerschool.org  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Lauren Wuellner

Grade 5 Lead Teacher 5A lwuellner@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  

Pooja Dimba

Grade 4 Teacher 5A pdimba@hausnerschool.org  

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4415 x437

Vicky Tsur

Grade 5 Jewish Studies, Adolescent Ed vtsur@hausnerschool.org  
Middle School

Arob Suleiman

Grades 5, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausnerschool.org  

Benjamin Smietana

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor bsmietana@hausnerschool.org  

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor Library chanson@hausnerschool.org   x421

Esti Levin BenDavid

Middle School Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor ebendavid@hausnerschool.org  

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausnerschool.org   x538

Jerry Brodkey

Grades 6-8 Math Teacher jbrodkey@hausnerschool.org  

Laura Coughlin

Grades 7,8 STEM teacher lcoughlin@hausnerschool.org  

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor, Grade 5,6 Science Teacher R109 lbaranoff@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R213 mgotesdyner@hausnerschool.org  

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor, Grade 7,8 Math teacher R212 mlevy@hausnerschool.org  

Mollie Lieblich

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor R214 mlieblich@hausnerschool.org  
Learning Support

Brooklyn Cook

Learning Support Specialist L211 bcook@hausnerschool.org   x221

Judy Cohen

Learning Support Specialist R220 jcohen@hausnerschool.org   x108

Laveena Gole

Learning Support Specialist L208 lgole@hausnerschool.org   x204

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4409 x203
Specialists

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor Library chanson@hausnerschool.org   x421

Dorothy Thursby

Art Teacher Art Room dthursby@hausnerschool.org   x409

Elisa Weizman

Music Teacher Music Room eweizman@hausnerschool.org   x407

Jozef Danis

Facilities Manager, Lower School PE Teacher T114 jdanis@hausnerschool.org   x436

Rachel Matta

Spanish Teacher rmatta@hausnerschool.org  
Middle School Advisors

Arob Suleiman

Grades 5, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor asuleiman@hausnerschool.org  

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor Library chanson@hausnerschool.org   x421

Esti Levin BenDavid

Middle School Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor ebendavid@hausnerschool.org  

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausnerschool.org   x538

Laura Coughlin

Grades 7,8 STEM teacher lcoughlin@hausnerschool.org  

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor, Grade 5,6 Science Teacher R109 lbaranoff@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor, Grade 7,8 Math teacher R212 mlevy@hausnerschool.org  

Mollie Lieblich

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor R214 mlieblich@hausnerschool.org  
Hebrew Studies

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher ezehavi@hausnerschool.org  

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher R213 mgotesdyner@hausnerschool.org  

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian mfish@hausnerschool.org  

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher R113 salter@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4415 x437

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher srothschild@hausnerschool.org  
Jewish Studies

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher aver@hausnerschool.org  

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher amoalem@hausnerschool.org  

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher amatzkin@hausnerschool.org  

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher ibornstein@hausnerschool.org  

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor R211 melderkadar@hausnerschool.org  

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies R113 ogittelson-david@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4408 x542

Vicky Tsur

Grade 5 Jewish Studies, Adolescent Ed vtsur@hausnerschool.org  
Staff

Amanda Evans

Admissions & Outreach Associate aevans@hausnerschool.org   x100

Ashley Pizzaro

Administrative Assistant and Chugim Coordinator apizzaro@hausnerschool.org   x451

Carol Piraino

Associate Head of School, Chief Academic Officer L113 cpiraino@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4402 x222

Claire Smith

Receptionist Front Desk csmith@hausnerschool.org  

Felix Gopar

Facilities fgopar@hausnerschool.org  

Gabe Sanchez

Bookkeeper & Photographer L209 gsanchez@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4411 x115

Grace Rhodes

Office Manager grhodes@hausnerschool.org   x415

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor T114 jedanis@hausnerschool.org   x538

Nancy Brown

Administrative Assistant L209 nbrown@hausnerschool.org   x132

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor L204 szamir@hausnerschool.org (650) 494-4409 x203

Yair Luria

SAGE Food Service Director R208 y.luria@sagedining.com   x448
page generated in 0.0401 seconds
This page is for use by staff, students, and families of Gideon Hausner Jewish Day School. Please direct all inquiries about content here to helpdesk@hausner.com.