Hausner Intranet

Head of School

Rabbi Daniel Lehmann

Head of School

dlehmann@hausnerschool.org

Assistant Heads of School

Ani Varro

Assistant Head of School, Finance and Operations

avarro@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4405 — x105 — L111

Carol Piraino

Associate Head of School, Chief Academic Officer

cpiraino@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4402 — x222 — L113

Administration

Hillary Hazan-Glass

Director of Admissions and Outreach

hhglass@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4404 — x104 — T121

Jody Passanisi

Director of Middle School

jpassanisi@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4410 — x200 — R123

Judy Schiffer

Assistant to Head of School, HR Manager

jschiffer@hausnerschool.org

x103 — L123

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies

ogittelson-david@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4408 — x542 — R113

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher

salter@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4415 — x437 — R113

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor

szamir@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4409 — x203 — L204

Smita Kolhatkar

Director of Lower School, Technology and Innovation

skolhatkar@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4412 — x107 — L222

Kindergarten


Amy Brown

TK Assistant Teacher

abrown@hausnerschool.org

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausnerschool.org

Rizan Hammoud

Kindergarten Lead Teacher

rhammoud@hausnerschool.org

KA

First Grade

Amy Watenmaker

Grade 1 Lead Teacher

awatenmaker@hausnerschool.org

1C

Stacy Nitschke

Grade 1 Lead Teacher

snitschke@hausnerschool.org

1B


Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher

aver@hausnerschool.org

Ann DeHovitz

Grade 1 Lead Teacher

adehovitz@hausnerschool.org

1A

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher

amoalem@hausnerschool.org

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausnerschool.org

Jennifer Kaplan

Grade 4 Assistant Teacher

jkaplan@hausnerschool.org

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher

srothschild@hausnerschool.org

Second Grade

Donna Seidel

Grade 2 Lead Teacher

dseidel@hausnerschool.org

2A


Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher

amatzkin@hausnerschool.org

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org

Maytal Stern

Grade 2 Assistant Teacher

mstern@hausnerschool.org

2B

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher

srothschild@hausnerschool.org

Third Grade


Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher

aver@hausnerschool.org

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher

amoalem@hausnerschool.org

Elizabeth Duncan

Grade 3 Lead Teacher

eduncan@hausnerschool.org

3A

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausnerschool.org

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org

Kelsey Feeley

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher

kfeeley@hausnerschool.org

3B

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausnerschool.org

Robin Feuchtwang

Assistant Teacher, Jewish Studies & General Studies

rfeuchtwang@hausner.com

KA

Fourth Grade

Candace Droutsas

Grade 4 Lead Teacher

cdroutsas@hausnerschool.org

4A

Kathleen Young

TK Lead Teacher

kyoung@hausnerschool.org

TK


Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher

amatzkin@hausnerschool.org

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausnerschool.org

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org

Katherine Lose

Grade 4 Lead Teacher

klose@hausnerschool.org

4B

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausnerschool.org

Robin Feuchtwang

Assistant Teacher, Jewish Studies & General Studies

rfeuchtwang@hausner.com

KA

Fifth Grade

Lauren Wuellner

Grade 5 Lead Teacher

lwuellner@hausnerschool.org

5A


Arob Suleiman

Grades 5, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

asuleiman@hausnerschool.org

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausnerschool.org

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausnerschool.org

Pooja Dimba

Grade 4 Teacher

pdimba@hausnerschool.org

5A

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher

salter@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4415 — x437 — R113

Vicky Tsur

Grade 5 Jewish Studies, Adolescent Ed

vtsur@hausnerschool.org

Middle School

Arob Suleiman

Grades 5, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

asuleiman@hausnerschool.org

Benjamin Smietana

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor

bsmietana@hausnerschool.org

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor

chanson@hausnerschool.org

x421 — Library

Esti Levin BenDavid

Middle School Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

ebendavid@hausnerschool.org

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausnerschool.org

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

jedanis@hausnerschool.org

x538 — T114

Jerry Brodkey

Grades 6-8 Math Teacher

jbrodkey@hausnerschool.org

Laura Coughlin

Grades 7,8 STEM teacher

lcoughlin@hausnerschool.org

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor, Grade 5,6 Science Teacher

lbaranoff@hausnerschool.org

R109

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausnerschool.org

R211

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

mgotesdyner@hausnerschool.org

R213

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor, Grade 7,8 Math teacher

mlevy@hausnerschool.org

R212

Mollie Lieblich

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor

mlieblich@hausnerschool.org

R214

Learning Support

Brooklyn Cook

Learning Support Specialist

bcook@hausnerschool.org

x221 — L211

Judy Cohen

Learning Support Specialist

jcohen@hausnerschool.org

x108 — R220

Laveena Gole

Learning Support Specialist

lgole@hausnerschool.org

x204 — L208

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor

szamir@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4409 — x203 — L204

Specialists

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor

chanson@hausnerschool.org

x421 — Library

Dorothy Thursby

Art Teacher

dthursby@hausnerschool.org

x409 — Art Room

Elisa Weizman

Music Teacher

eweizman@hausnerschool.org

x407 — Music Room

Jozef Danis

Facilities Manager, Lower School PE Teacher

jdanis@hausnerschool.org

x436 — T114

Rachel Matta

Spanish Teacher

rmatta@hausnerschool.org

Middle School Advisors

Arob Suleiman

Grades 5, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

asuleiman@hausnerschool.org

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor

chanson@hausnerschool.org

x421 — Library

Esti Levin BenDavid

Middle School Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

ebendavid@hausnerschool.org

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

jedanis@hausnerschool.org

x538 — T114

Laura Coughlin

Grades 7,8 STEM teacher

lcoughlin@hausnerschool.org

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor, Grade 5,6 Science Teacher

lbaranoff@hausnerschool.org

R109

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausnerschool.org

R211

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair, Grade 8 Advisor, Grade 7,8 Math teacher

mlevy@hausnerschool.org

R212

Mollie Lieblich

Middle School Humanities, Middle School Advisor

mlieblich@hausnerschool.org

R214

Hebrew Studies

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausnerschool.org

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausnerschool.org

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausnerschool.org

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausnerschool.org

R211

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

mgotesdyner@hausnerschool.org

R213

Micka Fish

Grades 2,3 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausnerschool.org

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher

salter@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4415 — x437 — R113

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher

srothschild@hausnerschool.org

Jewish Studies

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher

aver@hausnerschool.org

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher

amoalem@hausnerschool.org

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher

amatzkin@hausnerschool.org

Irit Bornstein

TK & Kindergarten Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausnerschool.org

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausnerschool.org

R211

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies

ogittelson-david@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4408 — x542 — R113

Vicky Tsur

Grade 5 Jewish Studies, Adolescent Ed

vtsur@hausnerschool.org

Staff

Amanda Evans

Admissions & Outreach Associate

aevans@hausnerschool.org

x100

Ashley Pizzaro

Administrative Assistant and Chugim Coordinator

apizzaro@hausnerschool.org

x451

Carol Piraino

Associate Head of School, Chief Academic Officer

cpiraino@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4402 — x222 — L113

Claire Smith

Receptionist

csmith@hausnerschool.org

Front Desk

Felix Gopar

Facilities

fgopar@hausnerschool.org

Gabe Sanchez

Bookkeeper & Photographer

gsanchez@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4411 — x115 — L209

Grace Rhodes

Office Manager

grhodes@hausnerschool.org

x415

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

jedanis@hausnerschool.org

x538 — T114

Nancy Brown

Administrative Assistant

nbrown@hausnerschool.org

x132 — L209

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor

szamir@hausnerschool.org

(650) 494-4409 — x203 — L204

Yair Luria

SAGE Food Service Director

y.luria@sagedining.com

x448 — R208

page generated in 0.0668 seconds
This page is for use by staff, students, and families of Gideon Hausner Jewish Day School. Please direct all inquiries about content here to helpdesk@hausner.com.