Hausner Intranet

Head of School

David Zimand

Head of School

dzimand@hausner.com

(650) 494-4401 — x101 — L124

Assistant Heads of School

Ani Varro

Assistant Head of School, Finance and Operations

avarro@hausner.com

(650) 494-4405 — x105 — L111

Carol Piraino

Assistant Head of School, Academics

cpiraino@hausner.com

(650) 494-4402 — x222 — L113

Administration

Hillary Hazan-Glass

Director of Admissions

hhglass@hausner.com

(650) 494-4404 — x104 — T121

Jody Passanisi

Director of Middle School

jpassanisi@hausner.com

(650) 494-4410 — x200 — R123

Judy Schiffer

Assistant to Head of School, HR Manager

jschiffer@hausner.com

x103 — L123

Kerin Nash

Director of Development

knash@hausner.com

(650) 494-4407 — x111 — L216

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies

ogittelson-david@hausner.com

(650) 494-4408 — x542 — R113

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher

salter@hausner.com

(650) 494-4415 — x437 — R113

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor

szamir@hausner.com

(650) 494-4409 — x203 — L204

Smita Kolhatkar

Director of Technology and Innovation

skolhatkar@hausner.com

(650) 494-4412 — x107 — L222

Kindergarten

Bonnie Segal

Kindergarten Lead Teacher

bsegal@hausner.com

KB

Sally Goodis

Kindergarten Lead Teacher

sgoodis@hausner.com

KA


Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausner.com

Renee Ben-David

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

rben-david@hausner.com

KB

Rizan Hammoud

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

rhammoud@hausner.com

KA

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher

stsadok@hausner.com

KB

First Grade

Amy Watenmaker

Grade 1 Lead Teacher

awatenmaker@hausner.com

1B

Stacy Nitschke

Grade 1 Lead Teacher

snitschke@hausner.com

1A


Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher

aver@hausner.com

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher

amoalem@hausner.com

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausner.com

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausner.com

Jennifer Kaplan

Grade 1 Assistant Teacher

jkaplan@hausner.com

1B

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher

srothschild@hausner.com

Second Grade

Donna Seidel

Grade 2 Lead Teacher

dseidel@hausner.com

2A

Stacey Spector-Franson

Grade 2 Lead Teacher

sspector-franson@hausner.com

2B


Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher

amatzkin@hausner.com

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausner.com

Maytal Stern

Grade 2 Assistant Teacher

mstern@hausner.com

2A

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher

srothschild@hausner.com

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher

vtsur@hausner.com

Yaritza Orellana

Grade 2 Assistant Teacher

yorellana@hausner.com

2B

Third Grade

Heather Hoffman

Grade 3 Lead Teacher

hhoffman@hausner.com

3B

Marla Hochman

Grade 3 Lead Teacher

mhochman@hausner.com

3A


Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher

aver@hausner.com

Ann DeHovitz

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher

adehovitz@hausner.com

3A

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher

amoalem@hausner.com

Esther Rubin

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher

erubin@hausner.com

3A

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausner.com

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausner.com

Kelsey Feeley

Grade 3 Assistant Teacher

kfeeley@hausner.com

3B

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausner.com

Rose Nolen

Movement

rnolen@hausner.com

Yael Tal

Grade 3 Math Teacher

ytal@hausner.com

Fourth Grade

Candace Droutsas

Grade 4 Lead Teacher

cdroutsas@hausner.com

4A

Elizabeth Duncan

Grade 4 Lead Teacher

eduncan@hausner.com

4B

Kathleen Young

Grade 4 Co-Lead Teacher

kyoung@hausner.com

4B


Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

asuleiman@hausner.com

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher

amatzkin@hausner.com

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausner.com

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausner.com

Katherine Lose

Grade 4 Assistant Teacher

klose@hausner.com

4A

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausner.com

Fifth Grade

Lauren Wuellner

Grade 5 Lead Teacher

lwuellner@hausner.com

5A

Mindi St. Peter

Grades 5 Lead Teacher

mstpeter@hausner.com

5B


Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausner.com

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausner.com

Pooja Dimba

Grade 5 Assistant Teacher

pdimba@hausner.com

5A

Robin Feuchtwang

Grade 5 Assistant Teacher

rfeuchtwang@hausner.com

5B

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher

salter@hausner.com

(650) 494-4415 — x437 — R113

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher

vtsur@hausner.com

Middle School

Alberto Nissim

Grades 6 & 7 Language Arts Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

anissim@hausner.com

R209

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

asuleiman@hausner.com

Danny Watson

STEM Support

dwatson@hausner.com

R109

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausner.com

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

jedanis@hausner.com

x538 — T114

Jerry Brodkey

Grades 6-8 Math Teacher

jbrodkey@hausner.com

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor

lbaranoff@hausner.com

R109

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausner.com

R211

Megan Babat

K-5 Curriculum Coach, Grade 7 STEM Teacher & Advisor

mbabat@hausner.com

x416 — L112

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

mgotesdyner@hausner.com

R213

Merav Talmor

Grades 6 & 8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

mtalmor@hausner.com

Miri Levy

Math Department Chair

mlevy@hausner.com

R212

Mo Fisch

Grades 6 & 7 Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

mfisch@hausner.com

R208

Mollie Lieblich

Grades 6 & 7 History Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

mlieblich@hausner.com

R214

Sammy Meckler

Grade 8 Humanities & Grade 6 Math Teacher, Grade 8 Advisor

smeckler@hausner.com

R207

Tali Aseo

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

taseo@hausner.com

R210A

Learning Support

Brooklyn Cook

Learning Support Specialist

bcook@hausner.com

x221 — L211

Judy Cohen

Learning Support Specialist

jcohen@hausner.com

x108 — R220

Laveena Gole

Learning Support Specialist

lgole@hausner.com

x204 — L208

Shiry Zamir

Director of Learning Support & School Counselor

szamir@hausner.com

(650) 494-4409 — x203 — L204

Specialists

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor

chanson@hausner.com

x421 — Library

Dorothy Thursby

Art Teacher

dthursby@hausner.com

x409 — Art Room

Elisa Weizman

Music Teacher

eweizman@hausner.com

x407 — Music Room

Jozef Danis

Facilities Manager, Lower School PE Teacher

jdanis@hausner.com

x436 — T114

Rachel Matta

Spanish Teacher

rmatta@hausner.com

Middle School Advisors

Alberto Nissim

Grades 6 & 7 Language Arts Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

anissim@hausner.com

R209

Arob Suleiman

Grades 4, 6, 7 Math Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

asuleiman@hausner.com

Cressida Hanson

Librarian, Grade 7 Advisor

chanson@hausner.com

x421 — Library

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

jedanis@hausner.com

x538 — T114

Liat Baranoff

Science Department Chair, Grade 6 Advisor

lbaranoff@hausner.com

R109

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausner.com

R211

Max Zipperstein

Playground Supervisor, Grade 6 Advisor

mzipperstein@hausner.com

5A

Megan Babat

K-5 Curriculum Coach, Grade 7 STEM Teacher & Advisor

mbabat@hausner.com

x416 — L112

Mo Fisch

Grades 6 & 7 Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

mfisch@hausner.com

R208

Mollie Lieblich

Grades 6 & 7 History Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

mlieblich@hausner.com

R214

Sammy Meckler

Grade 8 Humanities & Grade 6 Math Teacher, Grade 8 Advisor

smeckler@hausner.com

R207

Hebrew Studies

Eti Zehavi

Grades 3-7 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ezehavi@hausner.com

Inbal Bar-Yossef

Grades 1-4 Hebrew Studies Teacher

ibar-yossef@hausner.com

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausner.com

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausner.com

R211

Meira Gotesdyner

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

mgotesdyner@hausner.com

R213

Merav Talmor

Grades 6 & 8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

mtalmor@hausner.com

Micka Fish

Grades 3-5 Hebrew Studies Teacher, Hebrew Librarian

mfish@hausner.com

Sharon Alter

Director of Hebrew Studies, Grade 5 Hebrew Studies Teacher

salter@hausner.com

(650) 494-4415 — x437 — R113

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher

stsadok@hausner.com

KB

Shiran Rothschild

Grades 1 & 2 Hebrew Studies Teacher

srothschild@hausner.com

Tali Aseo

Grades 6-8 Hebrew Studies Teacher

taseo@hausner.com

R210A

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher

vtsur@hausner.com

Jewish Studies

Ahuva Ver

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Assistant Teacher

aver@hausner.com

Atara Moalem

Grades 1 & 3 Jewish Studies Teacher

amoalem@hausner.com

Aviv Matzkin

Grades 2 & 4 Jewish Studies Teacher

amatzkin@hausner.com

Irit Bornstein

Kindergarten & Grade 1 Hebrew & Jewish Studies Teacher

ibornstein@hausner.com

Maia Elder-Kadar

Grade 7 & 8 Hebrew & Jewish Studies, Grade 8 Advisor

melderkadar@hausner.com

R211

Mo Fisch

Grades 6 & 7 Jewish Studies Teacher, Grade 6 Advisor

mfisch@hausner.com

R208

Ora Gittelson-David

Director of Jewish Studies

ogittelson-david@hausner.com

(650) 494-4408 — x542 — R113

Sharon Tsadok

Kindergarten Assistant Jewish Studies & Hebrew Teacher

stsadok@hausner.com

KB

Vicky Tsur

Grades 2 & 5 Hebrew, Jewish, and General Studies Teacher

vtsur@hausner.com

Staff

Amanda Evans

Administrative Assistant

aevans@hausner.com

x100

Ashley Pizzaro

Administrative Assistant and Chugim Coordinator

apizzaro@hausner.com

x451

Branden Frederick

Technology Manager

bfrederick@hausner.com

(650) 494-4413 — x113 — R215A

Eliana Abrams

Admission Associate & Events Coordinator

eabrams@hausner.com

x122 — T122

Felix Gopar

Facilities

fgopar@hausner.com

Gabe Sanchez

Bookkeeper & Photographer

gsanchez@hausner.com

(650) 494-4411 — x115 — L209

Grace Rhodes

Office Manager

grhodes@hausner.com

x415

Jenni Danis

Athletics Director, Middle School PE Teacher, Grade 7 Advisor

jedanis@hausner.com

x538 — T114

Jennifer Bockrath

After Hours Event Coordinator

jbockrath@hausner.com

Jessica Labes

Development and Alumni Associate

jlabes@hausner.com

x157 — L216

Max Zipperstein

Playground Supervisor, Grade 6 Advisor

mzipperstein@hausner.com

5A

Megan Babat

K-5 Curriculum Coach, Grade 7 STEM Teacher & Advisor

mbabat@hausner.com

x416 — L112

Mike Peterman

Playground Supervisor

mpeterman@hausner.com

Nancy Brown

Administrative Assistant

nbrown@hausner.com

x132 — L209

Steven Tang

Information Systems Technician

stang@hausner.com

(650) 494-4419 — x313 — R215B

Yair Luria

SAGE Food Service Director

y.luria@sagedining.com

x448 — R208

page generated in 0.0435 seconds
This page is for use by staff, students, and families of Gideon Hausner Jewish Day School. Please direct all inquiries about content here to helpdesk@hausner.com.